Subscribe to the FaeryFlair mailing list for offers, updates and more!

The 7 Major Chakras

Meditation As energetic beings, we are constantly being influenced by the energies that surround us. Factors that can alter our vibrational frequencies include:

  • What we think, believe and feel.
  • The energies of others.
  • Energies within our environment (including the crystals that we use!)
  • Situations we may find ourselves in and (more importantly) how we choose to respond to them (physically, psychologically and emotionally).

When we experience changes in our energetic bodies, our chakras may become imbalanced. Chakras may grow overactive or under-active and these energetic imbalances can lead to the development of dis-ease and disorder in our lives.

So what are chakras?

The chakras (pronounced shok-rahs) are spinning energy vortices which are found within our energetic bodies (including our auric fields). We each have hundreds of different energy centres, but for this series of blog posts we will be focusing on the 7 major chakras, which run from the base of the spine, up to the crown of the head.

Faeryflair Chakras
The 7 Major Chakras are:
  • The Crown Chakra
  • The Third Eye Chakra
  • The Throat Chakra
  • The Heart Chakra
  • The Solar Plexus Chakra
  • The Sacral Chakra
  • The Root Chakra

Each of the chakras corresponds with a certain vibrational frequency and can be matched to the frequencies of particular colours, sounds and crystals.  Each chakra also relates to specific glands, organs and areas of the body, as well as different aspects of the mind and spirit.

So how can we balance our chakras?

Meditation and crystal healing are both powerful tools for clearing and balancing your Chakras. By placing a particular type of crystal on it’s corresponding chakra, you can bring that chakra into resonance, returning it to a start of harmony.

If you’re unsure which of your chakras are imbalanced then you can either scan your body with your receptive hand and feel for energetic changes, use a tool such as a pendulum and notice how it moves over each chakra, or you can do a chakra quiz, such as the one I’ve linked to below.

In the following blog posts we will be discussing the issues and areas of the body that each chakra relates to, as well as the crystals that can help balance each one!

Have a wonderful day and don’t forget to check back soon,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment *